Pass it on by Sophy Henn – Review

pass it on sophy henn

We are big fans of Sophy Henn here at Clementine Rocks so we were super excited and happy when we received a copy of her new book, Pass It On, to review. Having previously reviewed Pom Pom the Champion I couldn’t wait to get reading her new one. She has moved away from Pom Pom this time (although he is there somewhere you just need to try to find him) but don’t let that put you off. Instead Sophy has produced a book all about positivity and finding happiness in every day things. It’s a really great book that definitely made me and Clem smile. She’s been feeling ill the last week so this really helped to cheer her up. I especially liked the little reference to The Life Aquatic on one of the pages. Sophy is again the Official World Book Day illustrator for 2016, and you can see why. The artwork is lovely with lots of nice bright colours which Clem absolutely loves. I can already tell this will become a favourite!

pass it on

We loved reading this book and hope you will too. If you are interested in getting it then Pass It On by Sophy Henn is out February 4th priced £6.99. Published by Puffin Books

*We were very kindly sent a copy of this book to review but all opinions are my own

Follow:

13 Comments

  1. Sarah | Life of a Digital Mum
    February 4, 2016 / 4:57 pm

    I haven’t heard of this author but will definitely check her out, what beautiful illustrations.

  2. February 4, 2016 / 9:54 pm

    I haven’t heard of her before, but I’m always on the lookout for new books for my 2 year old. I will definitely check out her books, I love the illustrations too 🙂 x

  3. February 4, 2016 / 10:46 pm

    What lovely illustrations. I’m always on the lookout for great new books to read with my daughter! x

  4. Alexandra | I'm Every Mum
    February 5, 2016 / 3:02 pm

    Loving the bright colours and illustrations. I’m always looking for new books to buy the children. This looks great x

  5. February 5, 2016 / 4:05 pm

    Gorgeous illustrations. Looks like a lovely book. This could go on Lambs birthday list! x

  6. February 8, 2016 / 8:44 pm

    This sounds lovely – I love bright colourful books 🙂 x

  7. February 8, 2016 / 10:26 pm

    I’ve not heard of Sophy Henn before but we love books over here so I’m definitely going to check these out #MarvMondays

    • Ky
      Author
      February 13, 2016 / 10:17 pm

      Oh definitely do! She’s great.x

  8. February 9, 2016 / 10:08 am

    Sounds like a very story, glad to hear it cheered the little one up when she was feeling a little poorly! Hope she’s better now xx

    • Ky
      Author
      February 13, 2016 / 10:17 pm

      Thanks. She is feeling much better now.x

  9. February 9, 2016 / 9:39 pm

    It looks and sounds like a lovely book, I am glad you enjoyed reading it with your little one.

    • Ky
      Author
      February 13, 2016 / 10:16 pm

      Thank you, we really did.x

  10. February 14, 2016 / 1:09 am

    I love the look of Sophy’s books, and her illustations are just beautiful. Pom Pom is on our reading list having seen yours and a few others reviews. I bet her stories are just wonderful to read to little ones. Great to see that she has another new book out to check out so thanks for linking it up to #MarvMondays 🙂 Emily

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.